Bird Of Youth

As far as Sundays go, today is an expectioanlly dull one. I’m still sick, it’s freezing cold and it’s just started to rain. In an effort to entertain myself, I thought I would waste a bit of time on youtube.

I happened to stumble upon this:

Bird of Youth covering Pop Lie by Okkervil River, who are one of my favorite bands at the moment.

I reccomend you check out there orginal stuff. It kind of reminds me of Rilo Kiley, but that could just be the female vocals. I don’t have any of their mp3s, however they have a couple of songs up on their myspace.

http://www.myspace.com/birdofyouthmusic

Leave a Reply

