The Fearless Vampire Killers

Is it just me, or do these guys have one of the best band names ever?

I saw these guys with Little Red on Saturday and  I know quite a few fans so thought I would hunt down some of their music.

And it’s not bad. The closest band I can compare them with is 67 Special. It’s pretty typical rock music but at least they aren’t trying to sound like another band as obviously as Wolfmother or Airbourne are. It’s not the most original thing you’ll ever hear but it’s fun to listen to.

I only saw two of their songs live but they seem to put on a good show and it’s worth checking them out.

The Fearless Vampire Killers-Alright Now Honey.mp3
http://www.myspace.com/tfvk

Leave a Reply

