Hungry Kids Of Hungry

The first time I heard the song  “Scattered Diamonds” by  Hungry Kids of Hungary, I thought it was by Vampire Weekend, which is a good thing by the way.

Aside from having a questionable name, this Brisbane band also know how to write a catchy tune.

They have been getting quite a bit of airplay on Triple J and have  recently released their second EP, Mega Mountain and if the other songs sound anything  like this it’ll make for a very fun listen. I’ll try and get myself a copy and let y’all know what it’s like.

Hungry Kids Of Hungary-Scattered Diamonds.mp3

One comment on “Hungry Kids Of Hungry

  1. music=love says:

    I adore Vampire Weekend…love their Ivy League punk sound so maybe I’ll like these guys!

Leave a Reply

