Imaginitis

I first heard about Melbourne band Imaginitis during careers counsilling. Every year my school brings someone out  to interview us about  possible career choices. During my interview we got talking about the music industry, which inevitably led to bands.  After a while the interviwer mentioned that he played in a band called Imaginitis.

I only mention this because yesterday I was hunting for new music on Triple J Unearthed and I came accross these guys again.

The Muse and Radiohead influences are pretty obvious with Imaginitis.  Whether or not you see this as a good thing really depends how you feel about these bands. Personally, I’m a sucker for a good epic track and these guys can pull it off quite well.

If only the school knew we were getting career adive from a musician.

Imaginitis-Lunacy Drive

http://www.myspace.com/imaginitis

Leave a Reply

