The Keepsakes

It’s strange how things happen.  While I was mourning the loss of The Lucksmiths, I was wasting some time on the internet and came across an Adelaide indie band called The Keepsakes.

The reason I say this is strange is because The Keepsakes are quite obviously influenced by The Lucksmiths.

They play infectious and, for the most part, cheerful  pop songs with clever lyrics.

I’ve only heard a couple of their tracks, but they’ve won me over already.  If you’re into The Lucksmiths, The Whitlams, The Shins or just pop music in general I sugesst you give this band a listen.

The Keepsakes- The Week The Cat Dragged In.mp3

http://www.myspace.com/thekeepsakesrock

Leave a Reply

