Hottest 100 Ever

Every year, Triple J run the Hottest 100 countdown, where they count down the top 100 songs of the year as voted by the listeners.

To celebrate the 20th Aniversary of the Hottest 100, they are getting listeners to vote for the Hottest 100 songs ever.

If you’re anythything like me and spend ages trying to narrow down the years songs into a list of 10, this is going to be a near impossible task.

Voting is open now on the Triple J website.

I haven’t decided what to vote for yet. Love Will Tear Us Apart and Friday on My Mind will be on the list. I will extremely unhappy if Sex on Fire makes the countdown.

What are you going to vote for? What must a song have to be the best song of all time?

2 comments on “Hottest 100 Ever

  1. reactionmechanism says:

    I voted, though I lied about where I live, lol.

    I know it’s cliche, but I picked Smells Like Teen Spirit, only because that song absolutely shaped my life in terms of what music I like, how I think about music, and just my general passion for music. Yes, maybe I’ve moved past the grunge sound and on to “smarter” rock, or whatever you will call non-Nirvana music, but this song holds a special place in my heart, because, without it, I never would have been so involved in the music world.

    • Lauren says:

      I haven’t voted yet.
      There are too many great songs to think of.
      I was actuially thinking about voting for Smells Like Teen Spirit. Nirvana were probably one of the first bands I actually liked and I still of tapes of their music that I recorded off the radio.
      “Smart Music” is good, but I think it’s important to rock out once in a while.

Leave a Reply

