Them Crooked Vultures Are Coming To Australia!

 Is it wrong of me to be excited about the prospect of seeing a band live, despite hearing only thirty seconds of their music?

Probably. But in the case of supergroup Them Crooked Vultures, it’s perfectly rational. The band consists of Dave Grohl, Josh Homme and John Paul Jones. Awesome.

What’s even better is that the band will be embarking on a four date Australian tour. Tickets go on sale on the 22nd of September.

Tue Jan 19 – Challenge Stadium, Perth
Fri Jan 22 – Festival Hall, Melbourne
Mon Jan 25 – Riverstage, Brisbane
Tue Jan 26 – Hordern Pavilion, Sydney

3 comments on “Them Crooked Vultures Are Coming To Australia!

  1. onthetune says:

    I’m excited for the album, and I would be more so for the tour if I could go to see them. Except I’m going to Pearl Jam in November, so the chances of seeing them are fairly slim. They’re still an awesome band though, can’t wait for the album.

  2. Lauren says:

    Pearl Jam sounds exciting.
    I don’t know if I’ll see them crooked vultures, depends if it’s all ages and how much the tickets cost. And I odn’t think they’ll be cheap

    • onthetune says:

      Yeah, I doubt they would be either. 😦 Plus the cost for me to travel to a major centre to see them would be big too, so it’s entirely out of the question pretty much.

Leave a Reply

