Vampire Weekend Reveal New Album

I don’t know about you guys, but I absolutley loved Vampire Weekend’s debut album from last year, so as you can probably imagine, I was pretty excited to hear that their band’s second album Contra will be released on January 12 next year. The band have also released the album, which ties in quite nicely with the previous album’s cover, although I can’t say I’m a fan. It’ll be interesting to see how the new album goes now that the hype has worn worn off.

The tracklist is:

01 – Horchata
02 – White Sky
03 – Holiday
04 – California English
05 – Taxi Cab
06 – Run
07 – Cousins
08 – Giving Up the Gun
09 – Diplomat’s Son
10 – I Think Ur a Contra


One comment on “Vampire Weekend Reveal New Album

  1. music=love says:

    Super excited for this one.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s