Changes

So there’s going to be some changes around here.

After not posting for a while and then posting very crappy posts in between exams i’ve decided to change things around a little bit. Because let’s face it, change is almost as good as an ice coffee Big M.

For a start, I’ve changed the layout. I was a bit sick of the other one. The picture in the header is of my poster wall. Let me know what you think of it.

Secondly, I’ve changed my mp3 policy. Again. I got a bit sick of only writing about what I felt I could post and I really don’t like not hearing what a band sounds like after reading about them. Anyway, in my experience those who read music blogs are, funnily enough, huge music fans who often chose to support the artist.

Thirdly, I’m going to try and post more often. Exams are almost over and everyone knows that studying is student and dying put togther.

4 comments on “Changes

  1. onthetune says:

    Looks like a pretty good poster. I need to post more too, preferably more indie stuff than I have been lately.
    But yeah, it does suck reading about a band then not having anything to listen to. Most blogs don’t get in trouble anyway, but yeah.

    • Lauren says:

      Funnily enough I previewed the layout that you used and then realised that that would just be too confusing. Anyway, I’m pretty used to the black.

      Hopefully I won’t get into trouble. I’m going to be pretty strict about taking tracks down.

      Finding stuff to post about is very time consuming but fun. I’ll let you know if I come accross anything good.

  2. Lauren says:

    Posting is fun but it can take ages, which is not good whrn school in involved.
    I’ve decided to be quite strict about taking mp3s down. I figure that if it means a band gets a new fan or two, it isn’t a bad thing

Leave a Reply

