BDO Second Annoucement is a little bit crap

This year has been a big one for the Big Day Out. The event has sold out in all states(and New Zeland, which everyone knows is just an extenstion of Australia really) and an etra show has been added in Sydney for only the second time the festival’s history. Many people were expecting a big second announcement and there were rumours of bands such as Phoenix and Vampire Weekend.

Instead, the actual  second line-up is looking a little bit crap. I mean Jet. Seriously. Don’t get me wrong, I’m all for boring bogan rock but does anybody actually care about them anymore?

Not so boring are the annoucements of Passion Pit, Devandra Barnhart and The Middle East.

The full line-up is:

Jet

Sasha

Devendra Barnhart

Passion Pit

Simian Mobile Disco DJs

Beenie Man

Silent Disco

Hilltop Hoods

Decoder Ring

Itch-E and Scratch-E

Maya Jupiter

Miami Horror

MDX

Sugar Army

DJ Sam La More

The Scare

The Middle East

Wagons

Phrase

Grrilla Step

5 comments on “BDO Second Annoucement is a little bit crap

  1. I was definitely expecting more from the second announcement. The organsiors have got acts that cost little compared to the other acts and you can’t really blame them as all the BDO’s have already sold out.

    Pretty hyped for Passion Pit though…

  2. Bim says:

    Michael, you’re having a laugh! Beenie Man is one of the top reggae artists in the world right now – certainly not a small cost act!

    Beenie Man the only decent act on the bill this year – bet they put him on a small stage too. Australia waaaay behind!

  3. Pete says:

    Hmmm I’m glad I chose Falls over BDO but man, The Middle East, Devendra and Simian will be awesome!

    • Lauren says:

      Falls has an amazing line-up but until I’m 18, I’m living under my parent’s rules, which means no camping festivals 😦
      I can’t wait to see The Middle East, I just hope they won’t clash with any bands I also desperatly want to see.

  4. Silent Disco says:

    I miss Australia! Much love from USA!

Leave a Reply

