Vampire Weekend Stream Contra!

Is anyone else rediculously excited about the upcoming relase of Vampire Weekend’s second album?

I know I certainly am. It’s gotten to the point where the minute I read something about Contra I want to jump up and down like crazy 17 year old indie fan. Oh, wait…

For those of you who are also counting down the days to the release, you’ll be very pleased to that the band are streaming the entire album on their myspace page.

Although I’m getting the slow internet remix, what I have heard inbetween long silences and swearing at my computer certainly lives up to the hype. It’s good, catchy and it’s a departure from their debut while still maintaining their distinctive sound.

You can hear it here:

http://www.myspace.com/vampireweekend

Leave a Reply

