Groovin’ The Moo 2010 Line-Up Leaked

The Groovin’ The Moo festival is an Australian music festival that only goes to regional areas(and Canberra, but nothing ever happens there). This year it will be held in Bendigo, Townsville, Maitland, Canberra and Bunbury sometime during May.

This year’s line-up has been leaked a day early and looks all kinds of amazing:

Vampire Weekend
Tegan & Sara
Spoon
Silverchair
Grinspoon
Empire Of The Sun
British India
Lisa Mitchell
Kisschasy
Miami Horror
Bag Raiders
Kid Koala presents The Slew live
Muph and Plutonic
Funkoars
Illy
Ajax
Jonathan Boulet
Yacht Club DJs

Tickets are on sale on the 10th of Feb.

Has anyone been to one of these festivals? Let me know how it was. I am very tempted to go but am a bit worried it will be a Big Day Out style bogan-fest.

8 comments on “Groovin’ The Moo 2010 Line-Up Leaked

  1. italianplumber says:

    That lineup makes me wanna go to Australia.

    Pardon my foreign-ness, but what’s a bogan?

    • Lauren says:

      You should come to Australia. We have excellent beer and live music.

      A bogan is the Australian equivilant of a chav or redneck. They have southern cross tattoos, drive hotted up cars, are genrally uncultured and are absolutely everwhere. Their pretty much most of the world’s stereotype of what Australians are like, which is very annoying for the rest of us.

  2. onthetune says:

    From what I’ve heard Groovin’ The Moo is normally pretty good.
    Looks like there’s some pretty good bands going, but nothing I’m really craving to see unfortunately, which is what I need to persuade my parents to get me outta here to see a concert lol. Though it’d be pretty fun.

  3. sabi says:

    I’d like to think there would be a good crowd at GTM’s but you can’t really tell. Just like with BDO in your previous post. Though, i can say, being in WA alot of those going to Bunbury GTM would probably go just for the sake of going, because something is happening.

    By the way, will you be 18 by March 18th? Goodnight Owl just got the support spot for Skipping Girl Vinegar’s single launch!

  4. Lauren says:

    GTM can’t be as bad as the BDO. I think a lot of it had to do with the mainstream line-up. I might go if I can find someone to come with me and have enough money.

    I’m not turn 18 until June 😦 Goodnight Owl and SGV sounds like an amazing gig. Where is it? I might be able to get in

  5. sabi says:

    Yeah, good point. I might go if i can find some money, win lotto or rob a bank or something i think. Haha.

    Awwwww, bugger!!!! It’s at the East Brunswick Club. Do you look 18, totally should sneak you in. Haha.

  6. Lauren says:

    Are the East Brunswick really strict?
    They seem to be according to the website.

    I can pass for 18 if I’m wearing make-up. I’m hoping to get my hands on a half decent I.D so maybe I should try and get in

  7. sabi says:

    I have noooo idea. I’ve got a few gigs lineup to attend that are at the East Brunswick club so i’ll check it out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

