I’m not dead, only studying

I have really been neglecting this blog latley. It’s something I told myself I would never do, and in between studying, stressing out and numerous internet problems, I did.

After having a studying induced mental breakdown last night, I’ve decided that it just isn’t worth it and will try and devote as much time as possible to blogging. Expect many reviews and mental breakdowns.

Also, i’m fiddling around with new headers. Any feedback would be awesome.

6 comments on “I’m not dead, only studying

  1. onthetune says:

    Don’t put ALL your time into blogging, but certainly don’t put ALL of it into study either. There has to be a good middle-ground you between studying and relaxing I guess.

    But anyway, I like the new header. What’s the Millencolin album like? And what’d you think of the Panic! At The Disco album you have?

  2. Lauren says:

    I’m not putting my all into blogging by any means but after spending 90% of my time studying, I’ve decided that it just isn’t worth the stress and misery.
    and I have a ton of stuff I need to write about.

    Millencollin isn’t bad but not all the great either. It’s one of those CDs I bought, listened to and then didn’t give much thought to.
    I odn’t mind panic at the disco. I prefer their debut to Pretty Odd but it could just be my inner 14 year old talking

    • onthetune says:

      That’s fair enough.
      Ah okay. I’ve only heard their song “Penguins and Polar Bears”, but I thought it was awesome and wanted to pick up an album sometime.
      Don’t worry, I still let my 14 year old self tell me what to listen to occasionally too. I listened to Pretty. Odd. yesterday and thought it was pretty good though.

  3. Lauren says:

    Pretty. Odd is ok but I wasn’t such a fan. I think it could have been because my 14 year old self prefers pop punk πŸ™‚
    Do you like Washington? I bought their EP the other day and it’s excellent.

    • onthetune says:

      Sadly the only thing I know about them is that they’re performing at the One Night Stand this year, I haven’t heard any of their stuff yet. I might grab some of their songs off triple j Unearthed if they’re good.

  4. sabi says:

    The joys of having Sabi around to tell you what CDs to buy. But i agree with Mr Jeremy here. Half and half sounds good, plus if i see your twitter or facebook status suggesting you dying i’ll be sure to take you CD shopping or something to save you.

    ps. great mezz coleman review. worth the wait to read it. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

