Tuesday Covers 14/06/2011

 

To say it’s been awhile since my last covers post is something of an understatement. But I’ll make it up to you. I promise.

The only Splendor Sideshow I’m going to this year will be Pulp. And there’s a 99% chance I’ll turn into a screaming fangirl at the mere sight of Jarvis Cocker. Seeing it’s the first time the band have come to Australia is almost 15 years, I thought I’d share a Nick Cave cover. It’s a little bit sleazy and a whole lot of amazing.

Nick Cave- Disco 2000 (Pulp cover).mp3

How good is the new Bon Iver album? Not that you need to me to tell you, because no doubt you’ve already heard it and swooned to your heart’s content. He’s also released some damn good covers over the years, including a version of Vashti Bunyan’s Train Song, which Feist and Ben Gibbard covered for Dark Was The Night. but really, I just have a soft spot for indie musicians who like cats.

Bon Iver-Train Song (Vashti Bunyan Cover).mp3

One comment on “Tuesday Covers 14/06/2011

  1. Bon Iver is on my ipod on a permanent repeat loop! *Swoon*

Leave a Reply

